Faculty member of Polymer Science

Anuvat Sirivat, PhD

Professor
anuvat.s@chula.ac.th
02 2184131, 081 480 0478, 02 611 7221
  • Conductive and Electroactive Polymers
  • Rheology, Stability, Transition, and Turbulence of Complex Fluids
  • Light Scattering
  • More Detail

    Suwabun Chirachanchai, PhD

    Professor
    suwabun.c@chula.ac.th
    02 2184100
    • Polymer Modifications, Functional Polymers
    • Controlled Molecular Recognition and Inclusion Compounds
    • Biopolymers, Chitin-Chitosan
    • Nanomaterials, Polymer Composites
    • Polymer Electrolyte Membrane Fuel Cells
    • Biodegradable Plastics
    More Detail

    Rathanawan Magaraphan, PhD

    rathanawan.k@chula.ac.th
    02 2184115
    • Bioplastics (compounding, graft copolymerization, nanocomposites)
    • Natural rubber (core-shell by Admicellarpolymerization, Dynamic vulcanization)
    • Facile Approach of Exfoliated Polymer Clay Nanocomposites
    • Clay Aerogel
    • Silk Sericin
    • ReactivePolymer Extrusion & Air Plasma Melt Processing
    • Photonic, Ionic and Conductive Polymers (Dye sensitized solar cell, Polymer electrolyte)
    More Detail

    Pitt Supaphol, PhD

    Professor
    pitt.s@chula.ac.th
    02 2183721
    • Wound dressing and cell/tissue scaffolding materials
    • Electrostatic spinning of polymers
    • Biomedical engineering
    More Detail

    Manit Nithitanakul, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    manit.n@chula.ac.th
    02 2184143
    • Polymeric materials
    • Nanocomposites− Fiber materials
    • Materials for carbon dioxide adsorption
    More Detail

    Ratana Rujiravanit, PhD

    Associate Professor
    ratana.r@chula.ac.th
    02-2184132

    More Detail

    Hathaikarn Manuspiya, PhD

    Associate Professor
    hathaikarn.m@chula.ac.th
    02 2184186
    • Biodegradable plastics
    • Material processing: ceramic and composite preparation, single crystalgrowth by the LHPG method, polymer processing
    • Piezoelectric materials
    More Detail

    Stephan Thierry Dubas, PhD

    stephan.d@chula.ac.th
    02 2181807
    • Layer-by-layer method
    • Polyelectrolyte multilayers
    • Functional polymers− Nanomaterials
    More Detail

    Thanyalak Chaisuwan, PhD

    thanyalak.c@chula.ac.th
    02 218 4124
    • High temperature polymers
    • Polymer composites and Nanocomposite materials
    • Nanoporouscarbon for gas storage and electrode materials
    More Detail

    Sorapat Niyomsin, PhD

    Lecturer
    sorapat.n@chula.ac.th
    02 2181805
    • Responsive polymers
    • Supramolecular chemistry
    • Biodegradable polymers
    More Detail