Faculty

Sumaeth Chavadej, PhD

Professor
sumaeth.c@chula.ac.th
02 2184139
  • Surfactants
  • Wastewater treatment
More Detail

Anuvat Sirivat, PhD

Professor
anuvat.s@chula.ac.th
02 2184131, 081 480 0478, 02 611 7221
  • Conductive and Electroactive Polymers
  • Rheology, Stability, Transition, and Turbulence of Complex Fluids
  • Light Scattering
More Detail

Suwabun Chirachanchai, PhD

Professor
suwabun.c@chula.ac.th
02 2184134
  • Polymer Modifications, Functional Polymers
  • Controlled Molecular Recognition and Inclusion Compounds
  • Biopolymers, Chitin-Chitosan
  • Nanomaterials, Polymer Composites
  • Polymer Electrolyte Membrane Fuel Cells
  • Biodegradable Plastics
More Detail

Pomthong Malakul, PhD

Assistant Professor
pomthong.m@chula.ac.th
  • Life cycle assesment(LCA)
  • Eco-efficiency
  • Surfactant-based processes
  • Low Carbon Management
More Detail

Thirasak Rirksomboon, PhD

Professor
t.rirksomboon@unb.ca
02 2184136
  • Gas separation
  • Petrochemical and Environmental Catalysis
More Detail

Rathanawan Magaraphan, PhD

Professor
rathanawan.k@chula.ac.th
02 2184115
  • Bioplastics (compounding, graft copolymerization, nanocomposites)
  • Natural rubber (core-shell by Admicellarpolymerization, Dynamic vulcanization)
  • Facile Approach of Exfoliated Polymer Clay Nanocomposites
  • Clay Aerogel
  • Silk Sericin
  • ReactivePolymer Extrusion & Air Plasma Melt Processing
  • Photonic, Ionic and Conductive Polymers (Dye sensitized solar cell, Polymer electrolyte)
More Detail

Piya Ouraipryvan

Assistant Professor
piya.o@chula.ac.th
02 2181835
  • Corrosion & Heterogeneous Catalysis
More Detail

Pramoch Rangsunvigit, PhD

Professor
pramoch.r@chula.ac.th
02 2184100
02 2184117
  • Hydrogen Storage Materials Development
  • Natural Gas Storage Materials Development
  • Applied-surfactant technology
  • Pyrolysis of solid wastes
More Detail

Pitt Supaphol, PhD

Professor
pitt.s@chula.ac.th
02 2183721
  • Wound dressing and cell/tissue scaffolding materials
  • Electrostatic spinning of polymers
  • Biomedical engineering
More Detail

Manit Nithitanakul, PhD

Assistant Professor
manit.n@chula.ac.th
02 2184143
  • Polymeric materials
  • Nanocomposites− Fiber materials
  • Materials for carbon dioxide adsorption
More Detail

Kitipat Siemanond, PhD

Assistant Professor
kitipat.s@chula.ac.th
02 2184146
  • Process engineering systems
  • Simulation− Logistics
More Detail

Ratana Rujiravanit, PhD

Associate Professor
ratana.r@chula.ac.th
02-2184132

More Detail

Boonyarach Kitiyanan, PhD

Professor
boonyarach.k@chula.ac.th
02 2184144
  • Surfactants
  • Petrochemical and Environmental Catalysis
  • Gas storage system
More Detail

Apanee Luengnaruemitchai, PhD

Professor
apanee.l@chula.ac.th
02 2184147
  • Hydrogen and Fuel Cells
  • Petrochemical and Environmental Catalysis
  • Biofuels

More Detail

Hathaikarn Manuspiya, PhD

Professor
hathaikarn.m@chula.ac.th
02 2184186
  • Biodegradable plastics
  • Material processing: ceramic and composite preparation, single crystalgrowth by the LHPG method, polymer processing
  • Piezoelectric materials
More Detail

Sirirat Jitkarnka, PhD

Professor
sirirat.j@chula.ac.th
02 2184188
  • Petrochemical and Environmental Catalysis
  • Pyrolysis of solid wastes
More Detail

Stephan Thierry Dubas, PhD

Associate Professor
stephan.d@chula.ac.th
02 2181807
  • Layer-by-layer method
  • Polyelectrolyte multilayers
  • Functional polymers− Nanomaterials
More Detail

Thanyalak Chaisuwan, PhD

Associate Professor
thanyalak.c@chula.ac.th
02 218 4124
  • High temperature polymers
  • Polymer composites and Nanocomposite materials
  • Nanoporouscarbon for gas storage and electrode materials
More Detail

Siriporn Jongpatiwut, PhD

Associate Professor
siriporn.j@chula.ac.th
02 2184108
  • Petrochemical and Environmental Catalysis
  • Fuels
More Detail

Uthaiporn Suriyapraphadilok, PhD

Assistant Professor
uthaiporn.s@chula.ac.th
02 2181809
  • Carbon dioxide capture
  • Alternative energy
  • Simulation and modeling
More Detail

Ampira Charoensaeng, PhD

Assistant Professor
ampira.c@chula.ac.th
02 2181804
  • Surfactant based for industrial and environmental applications
  • Environmental aspects of petroleum and petrochemical industry
  • Wastewater treatment by physiochemical process
More Detail

Sorapat Niyomsin, PhD

Lecturer
sorapat.n@chula.ac.th
02 2181805
  • Responsive polymers
  • Supramolecular chemistry
  • Biodegradable polymers
More Detail

Natthapong Sueviriyapan, PhD

Lecturer
natthapong.su@chula.ac.th
More Detail

Nuttapol Risangud, PhD

Lecturer
nuttapol.r@chula.ac.th
More Detail

Bhumin Than-ardna, PhD

Lecturer
Bhumin.t@chula.ac.th
More Detail